life is what happends while you are busy making other plans

Alla inlägg under september 2012

Av nela karlsson - 30 september 2012 01:55

       

no words needed..

apparently me and kim like the same god damn halloween costumes!

Av nela karlsson - 28 september 2012 19:50


idag fyller hon år, min bästaste bästa vän. igår kväll när klockan var 00.00 i new york och 21.00 här i LA så grät jag en liten ocean av tårar eftersom jag är här och hon är där. det finns inget jag hellre skulle vilja just nu, än att vara i new york och få kramas med min BFF. ord kan inte ens beskriva hur mycket jag saknar henne och alla våra tokigheter. ♥ forever!


//


today is the birthday of the best friend in the whole wide world. last night when it was 12.00 am in new york and 9.00 pm here in LA, I cried a small ocean of tears because I'm here and she's there. right now, new york is the place I wanna be. so I could hug my BFF and just be with her. words can't describe how much I miss her and all our crazy stuff we always used to do. ♥ forever!


happy birthday my baby bunny, my gummybear, my BFF, my matching everything! I love you more than words can say! 

Av nela karlsson - 27 september 2012 21:57

I could make you happy, make your dreams come true. Nothing that I wouldn't do.

Go to the ends of the Earth for you, to make you feel my love. 

Av nela karlsson - 24 september 2012 19:24

sjukt bra helg - sjukt dåligt att den bara flög förbi!


i lördags begav jag mig på en shoppingtur och fick med mig en klänning, två toppar och en skinnjacka. på kvällen var det middag med tjejerna och sen film. 


igår åkte jag och katia in till santa monica och shoppade lite till. denna gång fick jag med mig ett par höstboots, ett par ballerinaskor samt lite underkläder från victoria's secret... igen. emellan shoppingen blev det även lite sushi till lunch/middag. yum!


//


       


//


great weekend - just too bad it flew by so fast.

 

saturday I went out for some shopping. I bought a dress, two tops and a leather jacket. in the evening I had dinner with the girls and then we watched a movie.

 

yesterday me and katia went to santa monica to do some more shopping. this time I bought a pair of autumn boots, a pair of flats and some new underwear at victoria's secret.. agian. inbetween all the shopping we had sushi for lunch/dinner. delicious!

Av nela karlsson - 22 september 2012 22:06


tack gode gud att det är helg! jag har längtat! helg är alltid uppskattat! på helgen har jag ett socialt liv, vilket jag saknar på vardagar då alla jobbar eller är i skola. 


snart tänkte jag bege mig ut för att kanske hitta något fint att ha på mig ikväll. jag ska äntligen få äta hemmalagad brasiliansk mat. jag längtar! vi ska skratta och äta gott och dricka gott och ha det gott! jag längtar! 


igår beställde jag för övrigt min halloweenkostym för i år. hoppas verkligen att den är så bra som jag tror att den kommer vara! 


//


thank god it's weekend. I love weekends! on weekends I can actually have a social life - which I tend to miss out on during the week because everybody are either working or in school. 

 

heading out soon to hopefully find something nice to wear for tonight. we are having home made brazilian dinner and I can't wait. we are gonna laugh and eat and drink and have a great time! 

 

yesterday I ordered my halloween costume for this year. I really hope it's as good as I think it is! happy saturday!!

Av nela karlsson - 20 september 2012 22:20

 

When a new day begins, dare to smile gratefully.

When there is darkness, dare to be the first to shine a light.

When there is injustice, dare to be the first to condemn it.

When something seems difficult, dare to do it anyway.

When life seems to beat you down, dare to fight back.

When there seems to be no hope, dare to find some.

When you’re feeling tired, dare to keep going.

When times are tough, dare to be tougher.

When love hurts you, dare to love again.

When someone is hurting, dare to help them heal.

When another is lost, dare to help them find the way.

When a friend falls, dare to be the first to extend a hand.

When you cross paths with another, dare to make them smile.

When you feel great, dare to help someone else feel great too.

When the day has ended, dare to feel as you’ve done your best.

Av nela karlsson - 18 september 2012 04:24

mikkan har nu åkt. känns alldeles dött i min lägenhet. det är ju bara jag här liksom. det var svårt att säga hejdå idag. jag grät, som vanligt. oavsett hur många hejdån jag sagt på sistone, så blir det inte lättare när man väl måste säga hejdå igen. 


nu har hon åkt i alla fall och jag får leva med det. vi lovade varandra att det inte skulle dröja lika länge tills vi ses igen. och hon ska snart hem till svea. hon ska få kramas med min mamma och min bror. 


jag har fortfarande en hel del att se fram emot i september. caro kommer nu i helgen, och sen kommer deena. september kommer bli bra. väldigt bra! försöker blicka framåt för att  hålla mig själv flytande. i oktober är det halloween och i november är det thanksgiving och sen i december är det jul och nyår. förhoppningsvis får jag lite mer besök under dessa månader - god knows I need it! 


//


        

//

mikaela is on her way home now. my apartment is all empty now. it's just me here. it was hard to say goodbye. I cried, as usual. no matter how many goodbyes I have had lately, it never gets easier. 

 

she's on her way now and there's nothing I can do about it - I just have to live with it. she'll be back home in sweden soon and she'll get to hug my mom and my brother from me. 

 

I still have a lot of good things to look forward to in september. caro is coming this weekend and then deena is coming. in october there's halloween and in november is thanksgiving. december is of course christmas and new years. I need to look forward to keep myself on track. I wish I had more visitors - god knows I need it!

Av nela karlsson - 17 september 2012 09:10

det sägs ju att tiden går fort när man har roligt, och fy sjutton vad den senaste veckan har gått fort. liksom bara.. flugit förbi. 


mikkan har varit här. hon är fortfarande här. imorgon åker hon hem. imorgon min tid alltså. enligt sverigetid är det redan måndag, vilket innebär att vi är inne på våra sista timmar tillsammans, i alla fall för den här gången.

jag vet att jag har varit frånvarande från bloggen men jag har liksom haft 1½ år att ta igen med min svenska bästis och då prioriterar man liksom annat än att sitta vid datorn. 


vi har hunnit med en hel del, min mikkan och jag. vi har hunnit med santa monica pier och 3rd street promenade. vi har hunnit med hollywood och walk of fame. venice beach. cheesecake factory, in n out, victoria's secret och massa massa mer. allt som allt har det varit en underbar vecka. jag önskar att hon kunde stanna - att vi hade mer tid tillsammans. men en dag ska vi vara tillsammans igen, och det ska banna mig inte ta 1½ år - så är det bara. vårt nästa gemensamma mål är att ta oss till äpplet. att jag ska få visa henne min stad. min riktiga stad - där jag hör hemma och där mina älskade är (förutom mina fina hemma i sverige alltså). 


//


they say that time goes fast when you have fun. and this past week just flew by. 

 

mikaela was here. she is still here. she's going home tomorrow - or today, according to swedish time, which means that we are on our last hours together. at least for this time. I know I haven't been good with the updates lately but my swedish BFF has been here and we have had like a year and a half of catching up to do so I tried to spend my time with her rather than with my computer. 

 

we have done quite a bit this week. santa monica pier and 3rd street promenade, hollywood and the walk of fame, venice beach, cheesecake factory, in n out, victoria's secret and much more. in all, we had a great week together and I wish she could stay. I wish we had more time together. but one day we'll be together again, and it won't take us another year and a half to get together again. our next goal is to see new york together, so that I can show her my real city. so I can show her where I belong and where all my loved once are (except for my loved once in sweden ofc)

Presentation

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Omröstning

Vad för slags blogg läser du helst?
 personlig, vardaglig
 om sex och samlevnad
 om bil och motor
 om mode
 om familjeliv
 om djur och natur
 om miljön och klimathotet
 om musik/kändisar
 lite av varje
 inget av ovanstående

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5 6
7
8 9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17 18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27 28
29
30
<<< September 2012 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Bloglovin'

bloglovin

counting..


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards