life is what happends while you are busy making other plans

Alla inlägg under april 2013

Av nela karlsson - 30 april 2013 17:45

Long time since I wrote anything! I guess I've just been occupied being happy and in love! Since my last entry here, lots of things have happened!

First and foremost, April 11 my family arrived to Los Angeles! Words can't describe the feeling you have when you see your mother and brother for the first time in 14 months! I was a mess - couldn't stop crying or hugging them! They did not only get to experience the city of angels but they even got to meet my amazing love and get to know him. And words can't express how happy and lucky and blessed I feel! I have this amazing man who I love more than life itself and his family has just opened up their home and their hearts for me! And I've never felt uncomfortable or unwelcome around them! They treat me so good! And to know that we have the support from his part of the family means more than words can say! And then when he got to meet my family and show them what an amazing man he is, my family couldn't do anything else but fall in love with him!!

My family arrived Thursday night and Friday morning we went on a road trip down to San Diego. Words can't even begin to express the happiness I felt, driving a car with my mom, brother AND my boyfriend! Oh my god! And me and my love went on our very first trip together! We spent the weekend in beautiful San Diego and returned to Santa Monica Sunday night.

Monday was my 25 birthday! Can't believe I'm 25 now!!! Insane! But I'm happy and I have everything I want and need so I couldn't care less about getting older - as long as I do it with the love of my life by my side! Had a really nice day that ended at The Cheesecake Factory in Beverly Hills! Yum!

The remaining days that my family was here we spent just shopping, sightseeing and enjoying each others company! I took them to the palisades, to Hollywood, to downtown LA.. Showed them pretty much everything I could think of and it was a great time!

As for this weekend, my baby and I decided to go on a spontaneous trip to Vegas. We decided Thursday night and we came home, packed a bag and went to bed. Friday morning we were on our way to fabulous Las Vegas! We stayed the whole weekend and came home exhausted but we had fun! Can't wait to go back! Love the fact that we had the opportunity to go on not one but two trips this month! He is the best travel partner in the world! In fact, he is the best everything in the world, and I love him more than words will ever be able to express! Thank you god for making this amazing man cross my path!


(I'll upload pictures later - have to wake my man up now!)

Av nela karlsson - 1 april 2013 21:27


this amazing man of mine.. don't know how to describe him.


friday night once I was done with work, I went to his place. we had dinner, wine and watched a movie until we both decided that we're too tired and just went to bed. woke up on saturday morning and I had to go to work. he came with me and when I was done, we went to CPK for dinner. after dinner we went back to his apartment and as we walk through the door, I see this amazing bouquet of flowers on the kitchen table. 'Oh my.. those are amazing!', I say, and his response is 'oh, those are for you! your favorite flowers, right? tulips and roses?'. I was so surprised! WHEN did he have time to put all that together? HOW did he do it when he was with me all day? and HOW can he remember my favorite flowers when that was something I told him months ago? anyways.. he did a great job surprising me! best man on planet earth!


  

sunday we woke up and it was our first easter together. he made us french toast for breakfast. with strawberries and lemonade. yum! he makes me so happy and so proud! then he had to study for his midterm so I kept myself busy in the kitchen. I made ham and mashed potatoes and some gravy and veggies for our easter dinner. I think I made him proud, and happy! 


 

today is april! officially 20 months in the us and a today! crazy! 10 days left until family arrives. 14 days left until birthday. big 25! insane!

when I came home last night, a cute little easter basket was waiting for me on my bed! thank you, easter bunny

Presentation

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Omröstning

Vad för slags blogg läser du helst?
 personlig, vardaglig
 om sex och samlevnad
 om bil och motor
 om mode
 om familjeliv
 om djur och natur
 om miljön och klimathotet
 om musik/kändisar
 lite av varje
 inget av ovanstående

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< April 2013 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Bloglovin'

bloglovin

counting..


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards